Delete user data from your Volvo

Delete user data from your Volvo

If you are going to sell a Volvo which is equipped with Sensus Connect, you should delete all personal data from the car and restore the car to its original factory settings.

Restore your connected car

To restore your car to factory settings and delete user data, see the video tutorial or follow the instructions below.

Delete user data

Instructions

On the centre console: Press MY CAR and then select OK/MENU.

In the Sensus Connect menu: Select Settings and press OK/MENU.

On the centre console: Select Reset to factory settings.

User data is reset and personal settings in menus are assigned the factory settings.

You can also ask your Volvo dealer to restore the car for you.

Car model/model year

S60, V60, XC60 of model year 2014 (week 46) equipped with Sensus Connect

Car models of model year 2015 onwards equipped with Sensus Connect

System

Sensus Connect

This article is applicable to

Car model/model year

S60, V60, XC60 of model year 2014 (week 46) equipped with Sensus Connect

Car models of model year 2015 onwards equipped with Sensus Connect

System

Sensus Connect

Listed under topics

Car systems

Related information

Connect to the Internet via mobile phone (Bluetooth)

Help us by rating this article

Thank you for your feedback.

DCS Thanks Description